Walter Etc. / Diners - "Split"
Lauren Records

Walter Etc. / Diners - "Split"

Regular price $7.00 $0.00 Unit price per

Two song writers that write more songs than they know what to do with sharing a side each on this limited one time pressing split 7".

Walter Etc. introduces their new fleshed out full band sound, while keeping a similar aesthetic to their previous band Walter Mitty and His Makeshift Orchestra; stupid and happy west coast childhood friends making music and poor professional decisions.

Tyler Broderick has been writing music under the Diners moniker since he began to write what would be become his first album, Throw Me A Ten, in 2011. The Phoenix, AZ-based musician followed it up with 2014's Always Room, a tightly focused and dreamy guitar pop record equally indebted to the pop proclivities of Brian Wilson as much as the humble, earnest qualities of Dear Nora. The sentimental hooks and heartfelt lyrics of the record proved equally undeniable in the live setting, as the band toured extensively and shared the stage with pop and punk acts as varied as Frankie Cosmos, Tony Molina, Porches, the Smith Street Band, and fellow Phoenicians AJJ.

Walter Etc.
1. Night Swim
2. No One Hits Me Up Anymore
3. Every Lousy Paradise

4. Sunrise
5. Blankly at the Sun
6. You've Got It

Pressing Information
One time pressing of:
500 (200 Translucent Red, 100 Opaque White, 200 Black)